John Cotes Trophy results

12 members competed for the the John Cotes Trophy in glorious sunshine on Monday 17 July. The format was the usual straight knock-out affair, based on 13 hoop handicapped matches .

After a number of closely fought duels, the final was between Malcolm Hobbs and Dave Parsons, with Malcom retaining the Trophy with a narrow win.

Members were pleased that John and Sarah Cotes were also able to attend to present the Trophies.

The plaques on the two benches that the club had installed were also unveiled: one ¬†acknowledging John’s vision in setting up the club in 2008., and the other ¬†commemorating club member Lynn Jordison who sadly died last year.

The final of the “Plate” competition for those knocked out in the first round was delayed to later in the week, and was won by Roger Carpenter on the “golden hoop”.